School Administration

Faculty and Staff

All of the School's departments, programs, and units remain separate entities (see the list of Executive Officers). The School administration is responsible for all curricular, financial, and administrative functions of the departments.

School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics

Main Office

601 South Morgan Street, 1722 University Hall, (MC 315), Chicago, IL 60607
Fall 2019
PositionNameEmailPhone
Interim DirectorSara Hallsahall@uic.edu(312) 413-2137
Interim Associate DirectorKara Morgan-Shortkarams@uic.edu(312) 996-5743
Assistant Director of Finance and OperationsAlma Siasarsias@uic.edu(312) 996-6851
Assistant Director of Faculty and Academic AffairsPriya D'Souzapdsouza@uic.edu(312) 413-4927
Human Resources AssociateAlexandria Smithasmith04@uic.edu(312) 996-4555
Program CoordinatorAbby Stahlstahlabi@uic.edu(312) 355-0907
Graduate Program AdministratorRocío Garcíamexotic@uic.edu(312) 996-0254
Undergraduate AdvisorElsa Arteagaarteaga@uic.edu(312) 355-5133