Gen Ed courses for Fall 2021!

Looking for a course? Check out our online catalog of courses in literature, culture, and linguistics **taught in English**. There's something in every Gen Ed category and for every interest!

Executive Committee

Committee Members for the 2020-2021 Academic Year
DepartmentNameEmail
School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics (Chair)José Camachojcamach@uic.edu
School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics (Ex-Officio)Elizabeth Loentzloentz@uic.edu
Language and Culture Learning CenterDolly Weberedweber@uic.edu
Classics and Mediterranean StudiesMustapha Kamalmustaphak@uic.edu
French and Francophone StudiesDolly Weberedweber@uic.edu
Germanic StudiesFall 2020: Patrick Fortmann

Spring 2021: Imke Meyer
fortmann@uic.edu


ixmeyer@uic.edu
Hispanic and Italian StudiesClaudia Fernándezcferna5@uic.edu
LinguisticsDuosi Mengdmeng1@uic.edu
Polish, Russian, and Lithuanian StudiesFall 2020: Julia Vaingurt

Spring 2021: Michał Markowski
vaingurt@uic.edu


markowks@uic.edu
Assistant Professor at-largeMatthew Kendallkendallm@uic.edu