People

Name E-mail Department(s) Area(s) of interest

Catherine Becker

cathbeck@uic.edu

Art History and Asian Studies

Buddhism

Joaquin Chavez

chavezj1@uic.edu

History

Latin American Catholicism, Catholic social thought

Laura Dingeldein ldingeld@uic.edu  Religious Studies  Early Christianity, ancient Mediterranean religion and philosophy

Sam Fleischacker

sfleisch@uic.edu

Philosophy and Jewish Studies

Judaism, Jewish-Islamic relations, philosophy of religion

Rachel Havrelock

raheleh@uic.edu

English and Jewish Studies

Biblical Studies, Judaism

Mitch  Hendrickson

mjhend@uic.edu

Anthropology

Buddhism

Rosilie Hernández rosieher@uic.edu  Hispanic and Italian Studies Spanish Catholicism

Johari Jabir

jjabir@uic.edu

African American Studies

African and African American religions and spirituality

Robert Johnston

johnsto1@uic.edu

History and Jewish Studies

Judaism, religion in America

Ralph Keen

rkeen01@uic.edu

History and Catholic Studies

Christianity, Judaism, and early modern Europe

Vince LaMotta

vlamotta@uic.edu

Anthropology

Native American religion

Richard Levy

rslevy@uic.edu

History

antisemitism, the Holocaust

Elizabeth Loentz

loentz@uic.edu

Germanic Studies

German Jewish studies, Yiddish culture, migrant literature

Nanno Marinatos

nannom@uic.edu

Classics

Greek religion, Minoan religion

Ellen McClure

ellenmc@uic.edu

French and History

Catholicism, Buddhism, religion and literature

John Monaghan

monaghan@uic.edu

Anthropology

anthropology of religion, Mexico and Latin America

Norma Claire Moruzzi

nmoruzzi@uic.edu

Political Science and GWS

Islam and the Middle East

Joel Palka

jpalka@uic.edu

Anthropology and Latin and Latin American Studies

Maya faith and ritual

Junaid Quadri

jquadri@uic.edu

History

Islam

Kevin Schultz

schultzk@uic.edu

History and Catholic Studies

modern America, Protestantism, Catholicism, Judaism

Georgette Sinkler

egalite@uic.edu

Philosophy

Medieval Christianity, philosophy of religion

Keely Stauter-Halsted

stauterh@uic.edu

History and Polish Studies

Eastern Europe, Judaism, Catholicism

Sandy Sufian

sufians@uic.edu

Medical School

Zionism, Palestine, Israel, health issues

Sultan Tepe

sultant@uic.edu

Political Science

Islam, Religion and Politics, the Middle East

Javier Villa-Flores

javier@uic.edu

Latino and Latin American Studies

Catholicism, Inquisition in Latin America, Millenarianism, Slavery and Religion, Political Theology, Colonialism and Religion

Dolly Weber

edweber@uic.edu

French

medieval Catholicism

To request changes to your faculty page fill out the Webpage Update Request Form.