Faculty

Name Title Email Address
Michał Paweł Markowski Professor and Head
Stefan and Lucy Hejna Family Chair in Polish Language and Literature
markowsk@uic.edu
Colleen McQuillen Associate Professor cmcquill@uic.edu
Irina Ruvinsky Visiting Lecturer ruvinsky@uic.edu
Gledrius Subacius Professor and UIC Endowed Chair in Lithuanian Studies subacius@uic.edu
Anna Szawara Senior Lecturer and BLP Coordinator for Polish and Russian szawara@uic.edu
Karen Underhill Assistant Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies kcu@uic.edu
Julia Vaingurt Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies vaingurt@uic.edu
To request changes to your faculty page fill out the Webpage Update Request Form. 


Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Email Address
Alfred Thomas Professor of English alfredt@uic.edu
Malgorzata Fidelis Associate Professor of History gosia01@uic.edu
Marina Mogilner Associate Professor of History mmogilne@uic.edu
Keely Stauter-Halsted Professor of History and Hejna Family Chair in Polish Studies stauterh@uic.edu