Undergraduate Advising 

 

Sara Nobbe (senobbe@uic.edu) is the academic advisor for all of the undergraduate Major and Minor programs offered through the School (click here for a complete list). 

LAS students can book appointments with Sara at student.las.uic.edu. Students whose primary major is in another college should send an email to the address above.


Professor Inma Taboada
 (taboada@uic.edu) is the Teacher Education Coordinator for the Teaching of FrenchTeaching of German, andTeaching of Spanish programs. All incoming and continuing Teacher Education majors should contact Professor Taboada to schedule an advising appointment.

 

Directors of Undergraduate Study

 

Classics and Mediterranean Studies: Professor Zinon Papakonstantinou, zpapak@uic.edu 

French and Francophone Studies: Professor John Ireland, jireland@uic.edu

Germanic Studies: Professor Patrick Fortmann, fortmann@uic.edu 

Hispanic and Italian Studies: Professor Inma Taboada, taboada@uic.edu 

International Studies Program: Professor Norma Moruzzi, nmoruzzi@uic.edu

Religious Studies Program: Professor Samuel Fleischacker, sfleisch@uic.edu

Moving Image Arts Program: Professor Sara Hall, sahall@uic.edu

Slavic and Baltic Languages and Literatures: Professor Karen Underhill, kcu@uic.edu