Administration

The Department of Hispanic and Italian Studies is part of the School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics, a separate administrative body responsible for all curricular, financial and administrative functions for the Department.

Main Office, School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics: UH 1722, (312) 996-5218

Position: Name: Email Address:
Director
Imke Meyer
ixmeyer@uic.edu
Acting Associate Director
Ellen McClure
ellenmc@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Operations
Montanee Wongchinsri
montanee@uic.edu
Faculty
Affairs and Curriculum Associate
Priya D'Souza
pdsouza@uic.edu
Human Resources Associate Candace Hoover cmhoover@uic.edu
Program Coordinator Kaitlin Roelofs kroelo2@uic.edu
Graduate Program Administrator
Rocío García mexotic@uic.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Sara Nobbe senobbe@uic.edu

Contacts

Language Program Coordinators

SPANISH:
Elizabeth Aguilar
aguilar9@uic.edu
1714 UH

SPANISH (Heritage Speakers):
Kim Potowski
kimpotow@uic.edu
1707 UH

ITALIAN:
Chiara Fabbian
cfabbian@uic.edu
1830 UH

Advisors

Academic Advisor (Spanish and Italian)
Sara Nobbe
senobbe@uic.edu

1728 UH

Teaching of Spanish Academic Advisor
Inma Taboada
taboada@uic.edu
1728 UH

Study Abroad Coordinator (Spanish and Italian)
Chiara Fabbian
cfabbian@uic.edu
1830 UH