Faculty

Name Title Email Address
Nanno Ourania Marinatos Professor and Department Head
nannom@uic.edu
Mariam Babiker Lecturer of Arabic babiker@uic.edu
Megan Gier Lecturer of Latin mgier3@uic.edu
Mustapha Kamal Clinical Assistant Professor; Basic Language Coordinator for Arabic
mustaphk@uic.edu
Allan Kershaw Clinical Associate Professor in Classics; Basic Language Coordinator for Latin kershaw@uic.edu
Zinon Papakonstantinou Associate Professor of Classics; Director of Undergraduate Studies zpapak@uic.edu
Paris Papamichos Chronakis Lecturer parispc@uic.edu
Karen Ros Lecturer
Assistant Undergraduate Advisor
kros@uic.edu
Heidi Schlipphacke Associate Professor heidis@uic.edu
Kendall Sharp Lecturer of Latin sharp20@uic.edu
Kirk Shellko Lecturer of Latin
kshellko@uic.edu
Anita Skarpathiotis Lecturer and Basic Language Coordinator of Modern Greek  askarpat@uic.edu
Jennifer Tobin Associate Professor of Classics jtobin@uic.edu
To request changes to your faculty page fill out the Webpage Update Request Form. 


Affiliated Faculty

Name Title Email Address
Ömür Harmansah
Associate Professor, School of Art and Art History
omur@uic.edu
Dean Kostantaras Adjunct Lecturer, Department of History
dkostant@uic.edu

Emeriti

Name Title Email Address
James H. Dee Associate Professor of Classics jhdee1243@aol.com
Matthew W. Dickie Professor of Classics theurgy@uic.edu
Elizabeth Gebhard Professor of Classics egebhard@staffmail.ed.ac.uk
John T. Ramsey Professor of Classics jtramsey@uic.edu
John Vaio
Professor of Classics
jvaio@uic.edu