Administration

The Department of Classics and Mediterranean Studies is part of the School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics, a separate administrative body responsible for all curricular, financial and administrative functions for the Department.

Main Office, School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics: UH 1722, (312) 996-5218

Position: Name: Email Address:
Director
Imke Meyer
ixmeyer@uic.edu
Acting Associate Director
Ellen McClure
ellenmc@uic.edu
Assistant Director of Operations
Montanee Wongchinsri
montanee@uic.edu
Faculty
Affairs and Curriculum Associate
Priya D'Souza
pdsouza@uic.edu
Human Resources Associate Candace Hoover cmhoover@uic.edu
Program Coordinator Kaitlin Roelofs kroelo2@uic.edu
Graduate Program Administrator
Rocío García mexotic@uic.edu
Undergraduate Advisor Sara Nobbe senobbe@uic.edu

Departmental Contacts

For Faculty click here

Department of Classics and Mediterranean Studies
School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics
University of Illinois at Chicago
1722 University Hall (MC 129)
601 South Morgan Street
Chicago IL 60607-7118

Office Phone: 312-996-5218
Office Fax: 312-996-8526

Nanno Ourania Marinatos, Department Head
1800 University Hall
(312) 996-2291
nannom@uic.edu

Zinon Papakonstantinou, Director of Undergraduate Studies
1010 University Hall
(312) 996-8526
zpapak@uic.edu 

Mustapha Kamal, Basic Language Coordinator of Arabic
1822 University Hall
(312) 413-3723
mustaphk@uic.edu

Anita Skarpathiotis, Basic Language Coordinator of Modern Greek
1804 University Hall
askarpat@uic.edu

Allan Kershaw, Basic Language Coordinator of Ancient Greek and Latin
1810 University Hall
(312) 996-5539
kershaw@uic.edu