Administration

The Department of Classics and Mediterranean Studies is part of the School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics, a separate administrative body responsible for all curricular, financial and administrative functions for the Department.

Main Office, School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics: UH 1722, (312) 996-5218

Position: Name: Email Address: Phone Number:
Interim Director
Sara Hall
sahall@uic.edu
312-413-2137
Interim Associate Director
Kara Morgan-Short
karams@uic.edu 312-996-5743
Assistant Director of Finance and Operations
Alma Sias
arsias@uic.edu
312-996-6851
Assistant Director of Faculty and Academic Affairs
Priya D'Souza
pdsouza@uic.edu
312-413-4927
Human Resources Associate Alexandria Smith asmith04@uic.edu 312-996-4555 
Program Coordinator Abby Stahl stahlabi@uic.edu 312-355-0907
Graduate Program Administrator
Rocío García mexotic@uic.edu
312-996-0254
Undergraduate Advisor Sara Nobbe senobbe@uic.edu 312-355-5133

Departmental Contacts

For Faculty click here

Department of Classics and Mediterranean Studies
School of Literatures, Cultural Studies and Linguistics
University of Illinois at Chicago
1722 University Hall (MC 129)
601 South Morgan Street
Chicago IL 60607-7118

Office Phone: 312-996-5218
Office Fax: 312-996-8526

Nanno Ourania Marinatos, Department Head
1800 University Hall
(312) 996-2291
nannom@uic.edu

Zinon Papakonstantinou, Director of Undergraduate Studies
1010 University Hall
(312) 996-8526
zpapak@uic.edu 

Mustapha Kamal, Basic Language Coordinator of Arabic
1822 University Hall
(312) 413-3723
mustaphk@uic.edu

Anita Skarpathiotis, Basic Language Coordinator of Modern Greek
1804 University Hall
askarpat@uic.edu

Allan Kershaw, Basic Language Coordinator of Ancient Greek and Latin
1810 University Hall
(312) 996-5539
kershaw@uic.edu