Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.


Rosie Hernández publication to receive award

Rosie Hernández, Associate Professor of Early Modern Peninsular Studies at UIC, and Anne Cruz of the University of Miami, have been honored by the Society for the Study of Early Modern Women for…

Laura Hawbaker receives Fulbright

TESOL/Linguistics MA Student Laura Hawbaker has been awarded a Fulbright to teach English at the Adam Mickiewicz University in Poland.

Jeffrey Saba receives Flaherty Scholarship

Jeffrey Saba, an undergraduate double-major in German and Anthropology, was awarded a Flaherty Scholarship from the Honors College to support study abroad at the Humboldt University in Berlin for the 2012-2013 academic year.

Kamal receives Silver Circle Award

Mustapha Kamal, Clinical Assistant Professor of Classics and Mediterranean Studies, is the recipient of a Silver Circle Award for 2012. Recipients of this award are chosen each year by the graduating seniors, and…

Hispanic Literary and Cultural Studies Grad Students in the News

Graduate Students Xabier Granja, Andres Aluma Cazorla, Yanire Marquez, Cristina Codina, Raul Gutierrez and Idoia Martinez del Mozo are featured in the online edition of AtLAS for organizing last Spring’s “Transits/Transition/Revolution” Biennial Graduate…

Nuñez-Cedeño selected for Dominican List

Rafael Nuñez-Cedeño has been selected by the Dominican American National Roundtable (DANR) for inclusion in The Dominican List, the audio-visual and written account of Dominicans’ presence and contributions to the United States over…

Markowski named Stefan and Lucy Hejna Family Chair

Michal Pawel Markowski is named as the inaugural Stefan and Lucy Hejna Family Chair in Polish Language and Literature in the Department of Slavic and Baltic Languages and Literatures.

Markowski receives Kazimierz Wyka Award

Professor Michal Pawel Markowski, The Hejna Chair in Polish Language and Literature, and the Head of Slavic Department at UIC, has been awarded with the prestigious Kazimierz Wyka Award for literary criticism and essay writing for…